Does someone got this OLED working? --> 128x64 Display Module SSD1306

Hi,

I'm new to this and have some problems to get this OLED working with my Arduino Nano:

http://www.ebay.de/itm/New-3-3V-0-96-128x64-OLED-Display-Module-SSD1306-Arudino-AVR-Blue-6800-iic-/261068643292?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3cc8e75bdc

I bought this from Ebay, because there are no possibilties to get a similiar one here in Germany :frowning:
but that is not the pont. I found a lot of similar products but the datasheets are not equal and my knowledge to intrepret them is not as good.

What I have done is:

1.) Tried i2c: Desoldered the resistor for BS0-2 as described and download the libraries / examples from adafruit --> Complied correctly but no success to light up the OLED!
2.) Then desoldered resistors for 4 wiring: Download some example code, but it seems that all use the same code from adafruit. --> No success.

So it is difficult for me to find out if it is the wiring OLED module or do I need a special library + code? I used this wiring scheme:
OLED Ardunio Nano
Pin 1 Vcc +5V
Pin 2 GND GND
Pin 3 CS# Pin 12
Pin 4 RST Pin 13
Pin 5 D/C# Pin 11
Pin 8 D0 Pin 10 (CLK)
Pin 9 D1 (SAD) Pin 9 (Mosi)

I tried to use Pin 10 on the OLED (SDAin?) also. But all with no luck. Do I have to pull some pins of the Oled Module high or low in addition?
Note: The power led of the Oled module powers up when the board is connected.

Does someone know if there is a "simple" way to test the display, so I can check if it's broken?

Any help is appreciated!
Thanks

What is this library you tried to use? A link would be good.

That module uses the SD1306 controller. You must look for a data sheet for that device. I haven't been able to find on with a quick look.

Then desoldered resistors for 4 wiring: Download some example code, but it seems that all use the same code from adafruit

So how was it interfacing? Again without links you don't give anyone a chance of finding out what to do.