Sync nanoloop and Ableton Live

Sorry mods I posted this on another topic but it probably wasn't the best place to post because nobody replied

Hello, I am completely new to circuitry, soldering, and Arduino. I know how to read schematics on a basic level and know the basic terms. I need an interface that will control tempo, start and stop universally between a Gameboy Micro running nanoloop 2.5, a DMG running nanoloop 1.5 and a Macbook running Ableton Live 8 master suite. I don't know where to start or what I'll need. I know I'll need a board (no idea which one), a schematic, proper cables, conductors, resisters, capacitors, something to house the guts, a fine-tip soldering pen, and the software for programming. I don't know the specifics on any of these though. I tried to commission someone to make the interface for me but to no avail. Is this a project an amateur can possibly undertake?

Cheers,
Riley

but it probably wasn't the best place to post because nobody replied

It was probably because nobody knew.

What you are asking is very specific and basically you are saying "has anyone done this. if so then please tell me how".
Assuming from your previous lack of response nobody has.

Now what we are good at is general information or information about how to tackle researching into this project yourself.

You say:-

I don't know where to start or what I'll need.

Well start with what those two things need to control them. I have not got a Gameboy Micro but you have to find out what sort of input it would take to control what you want. Does it have any form of control input it can switch to like MIDI or OSC? If not the project falls at this first hurdle. Unless the makers of the software have allowed any sort of external control then just forget it.

Once you find out this you can then think about the Ableton Live end. Can it take the same form of input or will it need another form of input? I know Ableton Live is quite flexible into what you can route into it.