USB Shield + EOS control

Hey all.

I've recently discovered this EOS control project: http://www.circuitsathome.com/camera-control/digital-camera-control-using-arduino-usb-host-shield-part-1-basics/comment-page-2#comment-18006
It was developed by the creators of the USB shield and it seems like a great project.
Only problem, as I see it, seems to be that it's not a properly documented project and the dedicated libraries suffer from
some inconsistencies. This leads to some errors and problems that some have figured out and solved, and others have not.
Since I am not a professional coder, I've combed the aforementioned blog through and through and have managed to make some progress. But now I've encountered some errors that I cannot figure out.
If by any chance someone here has some experience with this project, I'd appreciate some help and guidance.

To sum up the steps I've taken and where I am now:
I managed to compile all sketches except EOSRemote.
It was after I:

1. Replaced qp_ccp
  2. Commented out these lines in the qp_port.cpp:
    // void operator delete(void *) {
    // Q_ERROR(); // this operator should never be actually called
    // }
  3. Added the following line to eoseventhandler.h file found in EOSCamController folder:
    virtual void OnObjectCreated(const EOSEvent *evt) {};

I still get the following error for EOSRemote:

EOSRemote.cpp: In member function ‘virtual void CamStateHandlers::OnDeviceInitializedState(PTP*)’:
EOSRemote.pde:-1: error: cannot declare variable ‘hnd’ to be of abstract type ‘EosEventHandlers’
/eoseventhandlers.h:12: note: because the following virtual functions are pure within ‘EosEventHandlers’:
C:\Program Files (x86)\arduino-1.0.1\libraries\ptp/eoseventparser.h:37: note: virtual void EOSEventHandlers::OnObjectCreated(const EOSEvent*)