Programming from scratch to drive two stepper motors

Hey team,
So I have very little coding experience (only a little bit of matlab) and am wanting to make a small robot and program it. I am using two stepper motors to drive the wheels which are run through a bigEasy driver each and then onto an Arduino UNO board. Everything is wired up and I can get both steppers rotating at the same time. But unfortunately that is the extent of it.
Here is what i want to achieve and need help to do so...

1. Drive forward a certain distance
  2. Turn 90 degrees to the right
  3. Reverse a certain distance
  4. Turn 90 degrees to the left
  5. Drive forward a certain distance
  6. Stop

I have read heaps of stuff on C++ programming and scoured the forums etc but cant understand all the coding lingo. If someone could help me out with some code for what i want to achieve that would be awesome! Please be helpful and not a dick about it like some of the people on here.

Talking about not being a dick, did you read the 'sticky' at the top of this forum which explains that you need to post your code before we can help you? Sorry, but my crystal ball has crashed (it runs on XP!). All I get on it is the 'Blue Screen Of Death', so I can't see your code.

Stomper90:
and not a dick about it like some of the people on here.

I find it useful to ask myself whether the dicks actually know more than I do :slight_smile:

...R

So far, not a very helpful thread...
I just got started with this stuff around June (2014) and so I consider myself a big "newbie". I have been on the same quest for some time now - going in circles it seems to get my inverted pendulum robot (long way of saying "two wheeled robot" to smoothly move using 2 stepper motors.