Reading from a image sensor onto a PC

Hello World,
This is my first post on the forum. I am a largely self taught arduino hobbyist and much of my knowledge regarding this device has come from extensively going through the Due forums and from the atmel manual of course. With that said, let me present my problems below and the ask for the clarifications that I seek.

I am trying to read the data from a linear image sensor chip rigged from a bar code scanner, which has 3694 elements/pixels in it. The data from this chip is read out every 15 milliseconds. I am able to successfully read the data on a borrowed oscilloscope. I am now looking to eliminate the oscilloscope completely from the setup and read the data from the Due itself, since this can obviously do the job. For this, I need to initialize an ADC channel, save the data in a DMA buffer, and transmit it to the PC from the Arduino due (relatively straightforward). My code for the same looks something like this –

volatile int bufn,obufn;
const uint16_t bufsize=4096; 
uint16_t buf[4][bufsize];   // Size of buffer must be a power of 2

void startA2DConvTimer(uint32_t ADCPulseWidth,uint32_t ADCdelay) //low going pulse
//this function is responsible for flushing out data from linear image sensor after every ADCdelay
{

REG_PMC_PCER0 |= PMC_PCER0_PID28;                 
  REG_PIOA_ABSR |= PIO_ABSR_P2;                  
  REG_PIOA_PDR |= PIO_PDR_P2;                     

REG_TC0_CMR1 = TC_CMR_ACPC_SET |               
                 TC_CMR_ACPA_CLEAR |                
                 TC_CMR_WAVE |                   
                 TC_CMR_WAVSEL_UP_RC |          
                 TC_CMR_TCCLKS_TIMER_CLOCK1;        

REG_TC0_RA1 = ADCPulseWidth;                              
  REG_TC0_RC1 = ADCdelay;                              

NVIC_SetPriority(TC1_IRQn, 0);    
  NVIC_EnableIRQ(TC1_IRQn);         // Connect TC1 to Nested Vector Interrupt Controller (NVIC)