Many inputs arduino board developing?

Hello everyone,
I'm new to arduino but I'd like to create a board with many analog inputs (~200) for a project I'm thinking of.
I've searched a little for something like it and found nothing...
The board will have to get the analog samples, digitize them and give an output through a usb or serial port to a PC. Do you think it's possible?
Where and how should I start?
Thanks in advance.

Arduino has one 10-bit ADC. It has 6 inputs that are multiplexed into it.
What you can do is add additional multiplexers on a shield or a card that you connect to one of the inputs.
Then use digital control lines to select which channel is connected.
What is the level of the signals? All are 0-5V? What are they coming from? The source may also impact the mux chip you select.

http://www.digikey.com/scripts/dksearch/dksus.dll?FV=fff40027%2Cfff802ff%2C20800bc&k=analog+mux&mnonly=0&newproducts=0&ColumnSort=1000011&page=1&stock=1&pbfree=0&rohs=0&quantity=0&ptm=0&fid=0

Paste this together in your browser, will give you examples of 16:1 muxes that are available. You will need 16 chips, and probably use a 17th to feed those 16 into to get down to 1 channel at the Arduino. Each chip will introduce some series resistance, you will need to take that into account also.

The board will have to get the analog samples, digitize them and give an output through a usb or serial port to a PC. Do you think it's possible?

Start with rough estim of through-output of your datalink (115200?) divided by number of channels, see what value of readings per seconds it gives, than compare with your requirements.

You could do this with 8:1 multiplexers (CD4051 is ~$.25 a piece). That would require 6 digital pins and 4 analog pins and 28 multiplexer chips assuming I'm calculating this right.

25 chips * 8 inputs = 200 inputs. 3 digital pins for input selection are wired in parallel across all 25 chips.