flow charts

hey, I am new to arduino - in fact I don't have it yet, but I am going to buy it soon

anyway.. here is the idea:
Yenka (http://www.yenka.com/) is a free (for home use) programme for learning science, technology etc.
You can build and simulate quite a lot of different circuits with it and even design PCBs with custom cases, etc.

What is better about it is that you can use it to programme PIC chips too ->
have a look at it -> Introduction to Yenka PICs - YouTube

Programming is completelly based on flowcharts.
I've been using it for a while and I've got to tell you that it is damn easy...

Now comes the coolest part - you can first design a whole circuit with a PICAXE chip, design a PCB (and get a sort of CAD file of it), design a case for it and finally programme the microcontroller and upload the code to the chip directly from your computer via COM port.

Well, I know that I am a noob but the moment I realized how much this simplifies stuff I though 'wow it would be so cool if arduino had something like that'

Hmm. There was something like that at Make Faire last spring... http://www.modk.it/ ?

yeah, it's similar.
It seems that yenka has simpler, and thus easier-to-use flowchart programming interface.
thx for finding it

I know of very few programmers who still flow-chart (except in PowerPoint slides for managers and other non-technical types)- most sketch code in either C or pseudocode.
Far more important these days is showing object relationships, using UML or similar notations.

I know of very few programmers who still flow-chart

You're aware that it turns the flowchart directly into code, right ? and that 99% of arduino users are not professional programmes ?

I've said that I am a noob but if some PCAs come with this kind of programming interface then it means that it does make some sense