questions about chaining RGB LED+servo modules using WS2801 chips.. control?

hello to all !

i'm new to all this so please excuse my ignorance..:slight_smile:

i'm constructing a fixture that requires me to build a whole bunch of modules, chain them all together, and have them all controlled by a single computer using the ART-NET protocol.

each module will have 1 RGB LED connected to a WS2801 chip, and 1 servo motor also connected to a WS2801 chip.

Servo info: http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm/497600351-Freeshipping-DC-5V-Stepper-Motor-Geared-for-Arduino-PIC-MCU-DIY-28BYJ-48-5v-28BYJ-48-wholesalers.html
LED info: http://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm/463271409-8mm-Round-LED-Common-Anode-Diffused-RGB-Color-wholesalers.html
WS2801 info: http://www.adafruit.com/datasheets/WS2801.pdf

all the modules will be chained together in a row, finally plugged into an Arduino Mega 2560 + Ethernet Shield + Xbee wireless Shield. The Arduino will communicate with the computer using the ART-NET protocol, threw the Ethernet cable or via Wi-Fi.

Basically, my questions are:

1. Is the WS2801 the right chip to use (i heard it can also drive a servo motor)?
  2. What are the 5 wires on the servo motor? how do connect it to a WS2801 chip?
  3. Are there any other cheap chainable driver chips that have 5-6 channels (i could then connect both the RGB LED and the servo motor to a single driver chip, instead of using 2 WS2801 chips in each module)?
  4. Is there a limit of how many modules i can chain together? After how many modules would i need to inject more power to the module chain?
  5. How difficult is it to get the Arduino to function using the ART-NET protocol threw the Ethernet Shield or using the Wi-Fi Shield.
  6. How does the Arduino know exactly how many modules are connected?
    7.. Is this at all POSSIBLE ???

I posted a diagram bellow:

Thanks !
-Mickey