1 program, 2 servos, 2 different outcomes?

Hello,

I'm new to arduino and electronics and I am a little bit confused.
I recently bought a starter kit and I've been playing around with
a toy servo that came with it. In particular, it is a Hextronik
HXT900 9GR servo. I include <Servo.h>, the library that comes
with the arduino IDE and I have no problems with running simple
code, like the following:

#include <Servo.h>
Servo myservo;
void setup() {
 myservo.attach(9); //Attach servo on pin 9   
}
void loop(){
myservo.write(0);
 delay(3000);
 myservo.write(120);
 delay(3000);
}

However, if I try to use any code, even a simple one like
the above with a bunch of "Tower Pro MG90S" servos that
I bought separately, I get a seemingly random behaviour.
The servo moves for a little bit, then stops, then goes back
and forth like crazy for a second or two, then makes clicking
noises.. I tried several brand new MG90S's and it is the same
"random" behaviour, wheras the HXT900 works fine.

Could you please give me any insight why this happens and
if I can do anything about it?

Thanks in advance..

Have you provided the servo with its own power, as opposed to driving it from the Arduino 5v? That's a good place to start when faced with servo problems: check the power. That "real" servo may well be trying to draw more current than the "toy" one, and if you're powering it from the Arduino, it may not be getting enough. Best practice is to power servo from outside the Arduino.... if the Arduino can't supply enough current you have no choice anyway.

My pic below shows how to hook two servos up to their own power supply, if you don't already know this. Note that the external power's ground is hooked to the Arduino ground, else the control signal on the yellow has no reference 0V.