Uno + Servos + IR Distance sensor = out of my depth?

Hey guys,

I'm completely new to Arduino, though I've been trying to read up on as much as I can. Also, I realise the best way to learn is to probably just jump straight in and start doing things, but time and money is limited so I'm looking for a few pointers.

Let me set the scene so you can hopefully tell me whether my reasoning is correct.

My is aim to create a robot which can traverse a straight 4.3m (~14ft) path, turn around and come back, whilst remaining within +/-1cm (~0.39in) of the centre-line on the way down and +/-3cm (~1.2in) on the way back. The track has a 12mm rail around the sides of it and is approximately 1.2m (~4ft) wide.

When it gets to the end of one end of the track it needs to move 3 arms (at the same speed) from lying-flat to vertical, and apply about 200grams (~7oz) of pressure at a distance of 60cm (~2ft).

My plan of attack is to use an Arduino Uno with Atmega328 to control the following:
3x 17kg-cm (240 oz-in) Servos -Power HD Analog Standard Size Extra High-Torque Servo 1501MG
2x Continuous Rotation Servo - http://www.robotgear.com.au/Product.aspx/Details/482
2x Sharp IR Sensor GP2Y0A21YK0F (10-80cm) Sharp Analog IR Distance Sensor GP2Y0A21YK0F (GP2D12) (10-80cm)
2x 3 Pin JST connector for IR sensors http://www.robotgear.com.au/Product.aspx/Details/274

The top 3 servos will be to control the 3 arms which are required to apply a force. The next 2 servos are to drive the robot down the track and then turn around (they can't just go in reverse, the robot is required to pivot on the spot). I planned to use the two Sharp IR sensors to monitor the robots distance from the side rails and adjust the speed of the 2 drive motors accordingly to keep it running straight. To support the front of the robot I have two ball casters.

This is all going to be battery powered through a pack on the robot.

So if you've been kind enough to read the above, my questions are: