Help with layout on first scale model. (WITH PICS)

Hi! I have constructed a scale model car wash and plan on buying the Arduino UNO R3 with a breadboard, relay boards, and other small parts to make the model fully automatic. I am new to micro controllers and programming with code. So please help! :slight_smile: I plan on using the Arduino to send short output signals to the relays on the breadboard. The relays will activate the washer motors on the car wash. My question is, how do I layout the relays and the Arduino for five motors? Also, when I'm programming, I need the Arduino to send multiple output signals from different ports on the board, to the different relays at the same time. How could I code this? Any advice will work. Thank you so much! :slight_smile:

The Arduino can only do one thing at a time, but the 'things' usually only take microseconds. Unless you're worried about one motor starting a couple of microseconds after another, they will appear to have started at the same time.

What are the specs of your motors? They may not need to be controlled by relays.
Do they need to be reversed? Do they actually pump suds and water?

And, just out of curiosity, what scale is your model? :slight_smile:

Ok! Thanks for your reply! Exactly how do I program it to do this? The machine itself is supposed to move back on a track to a certain point, stop, then spin the brushes and pull the arms in to wash the back of the model car. I hope I making sense to you. Lol. So basically, I need the Arduino to send signals to the relays to start the washer motors. Then a couple seconds after I need the Arduino to send signals to the servos to move the arms in. So, is this possible?