Ethernet relay project

Hello,

i'm new in arduino world. I would like to start my first project using arduino, but before I buy arduino boards I would like to find out some things, I hope some one will help me.

So the questions about arduino:

1. What kind of arduiono bords should I buy to create Ethernet controlled relay projet ? The thing I found out already that I should buy Arduino Ethernet Shield, but what kind of main board is compatible with Arduino Ethernet Shield?
  2. Is there any VB samples for arduino control over ethernet ?
  3. What kind of relay boards is comatible with arduino ? I would like to use some factory boards.

I will wait for answer. Thanks.

indoor
Welcome to arduino
to answer your questions:

1. What kind of arduiono bords should I buy to create Ethernet controlled relay projet ? The thing I found out already that I should buy Arduino Ethernet Shield, but what kind of main board is compatible with Arduino Ethernet Shield?

You can add the ethernet shield to all boards that have the headers. That is the uno, mega 256, mega ADK, but not the lilpad, or fio.
Next to having a ethernet shield you can also buy the Aduino ethernet. And there are plenty of clones. See this page on the avilable official hardware http://arduino.cc/en/Main/Hardware

1. Is there any VB samples for arduino control over ethernet ?

There is no VB with arduino. Code is written in a C C++ like language.

1. What kind of relay boards is comatible with arduino ? I would like to use some factory boards.

I can't help you with this one.

Best regards
Jantje

Thanks for reply.

I decided to buy Arduino Mega and Arduino Ethernet Shield.

C++ is OK for me, but there I have another questions:

1. Are there any samples/documentation how to control arduiono over ethernet from web page or from Visual Studio ?
  2. How to Drive AC relays with Arduino ?

Hellooo Someone !!!

Hello,