Go Down

Topic: Converting from Arduino Uno to ATTiny85 (Read 2830 times) previous topic - next topic

technicallyartistic

So I am trying to make a scale that when it weighs something within a certain range a serve re-positions its self.  I'm using an HX711 for the scale part.  I've got the code working on the Arduino  Uno, but not so much luck getting it to work on the AtTiny85.  I'm fairly new to this so I'm not sure what exactly I'm doing if there's not at least part of a tutorial to follow.

I can program they AtTiny85 using the Arudino as ISP and have gotten the blink example code over then are working at least.

More my problem is that the code I had working on the Uno doesn't seem to fly when getting uploaded to the AtTiny85.  It wont even compile it seems like.  I tried taking all the serial code out of there since I don't need to see that and thought it was maybe something the AtTiny85 couldn't do.

Anyway, the original working Uno code is:
Code: [Select]
/*

Arduino pin 2 -> HX711 CLK
 3 -> DAT
 5V -> VCC
 GND -> GND

The HX711 board can be powered from 2.7V to 5V so the Arduino 5V power should be fine.

*/

#include "HX711.h"
#include <Servo.h>

#define calibration_factor -12350.0 //This value is obtained using the SparkFun_HX711_Calibration sketch

#define DOUT  2
#define CLK  3

HX711 scale(DOUT, CLK);
Servo lidservo; //decalre the servo is "lidservo"
 float average; //decalare floating point variable "average"

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.println("measuring cat weight");
  lidservo.attach (9);

scale.set_scale(calibration_factor); //This value is obtained by using the SparkFun_HX711_Calibration sketch
  scale.tare(); //Assuming there is no weight on the scale at start up, reset the scale to 0

Serial.println("Readings:");
}

void loop() {
  Serial.print("Reading: ");
  //Serial.print(scale.get_units(), 1); //scale.get_units() returns a float