Go Down

Topic: 28BYJ48 Stepper Motor Physical Resistance Problem (Read 345 times) previous topic - next topic

kunwarsethi

Jan 09, 2018, 06:03 am Last Edit: Jan 09, 2018, 06:08 am by kunwarsethi
Hi Everyone,
I'm new to coding on Arduino and i'm new to stepper motors in general.

• Objective: Detect physical resistance to "home" my 28BYJ48 stepper motor and UN2003 driver board.
  • Cannot use a limit switch in my project which is why i'm relying on voltage drop.
  • Using a ESP8266 (ESP-12E) wifi controller.
  • I've tried Accelstepper but I can't seem to understand it, I will eventually try to move towards it because of the built in homing feature.

Wiring: (The driver board is wired to the ESP-12E pins 16,4,0,5)
https://ibb.co/cqWsp6
I was looking at some of SBright33s posts about connecting the input directly to one of the motor windings to detect a voltage drop and while that does work, the voltage fluctuates too much when it goes from one winding to the next.  It's been about 6 weeks since I've started this project and I haven't been able to figure it out myself which is why i'm asking for help. Here's what I have so far..

Code: [Select]
#include <Stepper.h>
#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <ESP8266WebServer.h>

const char *ssid = "myESPNetwork";
const char *password = "password"; //the password should be 8 char or more
ESP8266WebServer server(80);

//setting up the webpage:
char HTML[ ] = "<html><body><h1><a href=\"\\\"><button>Refresh</button></a><a href=\"calibrate\"><button>Calibrate</button></a></body></html>";
void handleRoot() {
  server.send(200, "text/html", HTML);
}

const int stepsPerRevolution = 514; //steps per revolution for the stepper motor
Stepper myStepper(stepsPerRevolution, 16, 4, 0, 5); //16,4,0,5 are the pins on the microcontroller

int steps;
int stepEnd;

void delaySeconds(int seconds) { //easier way to delay in seconds instead of milliseconds
  for (int i = 0; i <= seconds * 10; i++) {
    delay(100);
    ESP.wdtFeed();
  }
}