Newbie unable to make simple functiuon work !

Help please .I am new to this C programming and its driving me up the wall ! I am trying to use a function in a simple program to move a servo. I have checked out the use of functions on the arduino site and in four books and I still can’t see what is wrong with the following code which produces the error message “VertEyes was not declared in this scope. I realise that I must be doing something stupid but none of the tutorials have so far enlightened me ! The code is as follows
[//Arduino Servo Test sketch

#include <Servo.h>
Servo VerticalEyes; // Define our Servo

void setup()
{
VerticalEyes.attach(10); // connect servo to digital pin 10

}

void loop()
{
int vpos=90; //define servo position as 90 degrees

VertEyes(vpos); //call VertEyes function to move servo to vpos
}

int VertEyes(int vpos); // set up function VertEyes

{
VerticalEyes.write(vpos); // move servo

}

]

Maybe if you remove that errant semicolon?

int VertEyes(int vpos)                    // set up function VertEyes
{           
 VerticalEyes.write(vpos);               // move servo
}

Aha ! Thanks for that. I hadn't registered the fact that there is no semicolon after a function declaration.. The bad news is that I still get the same error message when the semicolon is removed.

#include <Servo.h>
Servo VerticalEyes; // Define our Servo

void setup()
{
   VerticalEyes.attach(10); //      connect servo to digital pin 10
}

void loop()
{
  int vpos=90;                 //define servo position as 90 degrees
  VertEyes(vpos);             //call VertEyes function to move servo to vpos
 }

int VertEyes(int vpos)                    // set up function VertEyes
{          
 VerticalEyes.write(vpos);               // move servo
}

Move the VertEyes() function above the loop() function.

So when the compiler gets to the call to VertEyes(vpos) inside loop(), it knows what it is.

Thank a lot folks. My scarecrows eyes are now moving !!