24 motorized fader mixer with Arduino

Hello people!
Well I'm an Arduino beginner and a University professor offered me to set up a mixer with 24 motorized faders. The audio part of the mixer is already set.
My part then consists on reading data from faders that are active (touch sensitive selected), converting this data to a 7 bit 1024 steps midi instrument and send data to the untouched faders so they can reproduce position of the actual level of the track in the used software (let's say protools, but the goal is to make it generic), also with a 1024 step definition.

I find it a little complex, but really interesting as well.

There are 2 general parts of the project then

1. Encoding voltage data from each fader into 24 CC (continous control) 1024 step midi instrument.
    -I know that normal 7 bit midi uses a 128 step definition, but I also know that the Pitch control, for example, has a 1024 resolution in 7 bit midi. How can I reproduce this in CC controls?
    -How should I set up the touch sensitive part to activate writing mode?

2. Decoding midi data of the different positions of each fader into voltage to move each motor to its right possition.
    -I should now OUTPUT 1024 step data from the used software. Can I do this with midi outputs from software to arduino?
    -Is it better to control servos with 0/1 velocity or analog?

This are all the questions that came into my mind by now. I would really appreciate any help or advise.

Fader specifications TKD MF-914 motor fader schematics - Google Docs

Thanks!

Wow. 14 reads and no replies! I'll take a crack since this looks like an interesting and unique project.

From the spec you listed it looks like you don't have any position of feedback on the faders "are".
It is not reasonable to modify them or in any way add a potentiometer to read each one's position.
After all, they are motorized pots themselves!

I'm thinking that you want to control these while the music is going through them.