Gobetwino Help Needed!

I am designing a simple project that will log every time my door is open, then open webcam software and take a snapshot of the person walking through the door.

For some reason, the only part I am able to get working is getting the webcam software to open up. I know I'm doing something wrong in the code because I'm getting errors beyond belief in Gobetwino. I'm still fairly new to programming, I've only been working with it for a couple months so bear with me for being a little noobish.

Here is my code, can anyone offer some guidance/ suggestions on how to maybe improve it.

For reference I set the hotkey in my webcam program to "home" for it to take a snapshot.

int serInLen = 25;
char serInString[25];

int select;
const int buttonPin = 2;     // the number of the pushbutton pin
const int ledPin =  13;      // the number of the LED pin

// variables will change:
int buttonState = 0;         // variable for reading the pushbutton status

void setup() {
  // initialize the LED pin as an output:
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);      
  // initialize the pushbutton pin as an input:
  pinMode(buttonPin, INPUT);     

Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop(){
  // read the state of the pushbutton value:
  buttonState = digitalRead(buttonPin);

// check if the pushbutton is pressed.
  // if it is, the buttonState is HIGH:
  if (buttonState == HIGH) {     
    // turn LED on:    
    digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);  
         Serial.println ("DOOR CLOSED");

} 
  else {
    // turn LED off:
  digitalWrite(ledPin,HIGH);

Serial.println("#S|TIMELOG|[]#");
   readSerialString(serInString,1000);

Serial.println("#S|WEBCAM|[]#");        // start Webcam software
  readSerialString(serInString, 5000);  // wait  5  seconds (max) for answer from Gobetwino (=porcess ID)

Serial.println("#S|SENDK|[0&{HOME}]#");
 readSerialString(serInString, 5000);  // wait  5  seconds (max) for answer from Gobetwino (=porcess ID)

}

}

void readSerialString (char *strArray,long timeOut) 
{