Oscilloscope Needed?

I am a newbie, so of course I want to jump in and buy one of everything at this point. My question is: I have a chance to buy a used analog oscilloscope for $60. My goal at this point is to build simple robots for fun. Will the acquisition of such a tool be useful in my short/long term goals and understanding of basic electronics, or should I hold on to my money?

BTW- the scopes available are: Elenco S-1330 and the B&K Precision 2125A Any preference if I were to buy?

Thank you in advance.

You don't NEED a scope.
These are 30 MHz scopes so you can use them to see signals from Arduino's lines.
But i'ts harder to find unwanted effects in those signals with these.
$ 60,- isn't a huge amount of money, for these (they both are offered for a lot more online) but could be put into some other stuff more useful to you.

I would get one of those if they look good and are fully functional, but already got the use of some scopes.

The nice thing about a scope regarding the understanding of electronics: a scope is a true way of visualising stuff that really is invisible.

Personally, I think I would go with the B&K over the Elenco (B&K still lists the device with docs on their website), but both should be fine for starting out.

The real question is how you are getting one of them so cheap? Do they work? Have they been demonstrated to you? How well calibrated are they? What happens after they have been on for a while?