Multiple LCDs

I'm using one of the LCD libraries (https://bitbucket.org/fmalpartida/new-liquidcrystal/overview) and have a working LCD display. I've extended this and now I have 2 LCDs running off a Uno. Now I've had to use another 3 pins for this, so I'm up to 6. I'm using the LiquidCrystal_SR method/option with 2 x 74HC595Ns.

Now there doesn't appear to be a way of daisy chaining LCD displays with this library and therefore keep the pin count low with the displays I have (http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/390514358695?var=660105289659&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649)

So is this library the best to use, have I just missed something and it can be done already, or is there a better/alternative library that allows for multiple displays using multiple 74HC595Ns.

Now I'm an Arduino and Electronics noob, been "playing" for only about 4 weeks now, so please be gentle.

Thanks, Mike...

Mike,
fm's library is one of the most complete, flexible, and one of the fastest libraries out there.
(I'm the author of the SR2W code)

fm's SR device interface class can use 2 wire or 3 wire mode.
I'm assuming that since you said:

Now I've had to use another 3 pins for this, so I'm up to 6

that you are running in 3 wire mode.

In 3 wire mode you can "cheat" and share the clock and data pins.
You must have a separate strobe/latch pin for each shift register.
It works because while all the shift registers will be clocking in and shifting new data,
only the one that gets latched will actually modify the data that the LCD is seeing.
You can either run SR in 3 wire mode or use SR3W.
So when working in 3 wire mode, you will
need 2+N pins and N shift registers to talk to N LCDs.
So 2 LCDs would use 4 pins and 3 LCDs would use 5 pins etc...

You also can do the same using 2 wire mode with either SR in two wire mode or using SR2W.
For that you share the clock pins on all the Shift registers but have a separate data pin for each.
So for 2 wire mode you need