Digital signal of Relative Humidity sensor to analog input in data logger

Hello,

I am new to electronics, so this question might be easy for expert her(or may not be that simple - I don't know).

So, my situation is, I have to measure relative humidity and temperature inside a concrete. For that i will use Sensirion SHT75 sensor (Datasheet). The signal is digital from this sensor. However, my data logging device has single ended analog channel input.

Is there a way I can measure the relative humidity from arduino and send the analog output from arduino to my data logger ?

Thanks in advance. :slight_smile:
S.

Sachindra:
Hello,

I am new to electronics, so this question might be easy for expert her(or may not be that simple - I don't know).

So, my situation is, I have to measure relative humidity and temperature inside a concrete. For that i will use Sensirion SHT75 sensor (Datasheet). The signal is digital from this sensor. However, my data logging device has single ended analog channel input.

Is there a way I can measure the relative humidity from arduino and send the analog output from arduino to my data logger ?

Thanks in advance. :slight_smile:
S.

Yes you can,

You will have to add a DAC to generate the Analog values. Either a simple R2R ladder or an actual DAC converter.

That Sensor uses a modified I2C protocol, you will have to write your own protocol library, the standard Wire.h will not work.

What is the resolution of your Logger, that sensor has 12bit temp and 14bit relative humidity.

Chuck.

Less work to choose an analog sensor. eg like the HIH4000-family
(several others out there)

@knut_ny
True. But, we have experience of using SHT75 in concrete. As this is a part of a big project, we would not want to change it right now-- although they are pretty similar.

@Chucktodd

The resolution of logger is 16 bit.