Looking for collaborators - electronics, microcontroller expertise wanted!

HI,

I'm currently preparing for my MA in Interaction Design in September next year, and am building (and attempting to build) various delightful objects, generally within the lighting and display areas.

Some o these objects I hope to get to market.

I have spent the last six months learning as much as i can in the electronics and microcontroller arean - I'm learning C++, Python, and various hardware, concentrating mainly on the Arduino environment, but have played with Texas Instruments dev boards, STM32 and Raspberry PI.

However, I'm no expert , and am often frustrated when I can't make some of my many ideas a reality - when I know these things are possible, and my expertise is not sufficient.

So I'm looking for collaboration, payment is available, or partnership in any project going to maket. I understand the latter is less enticing than the former, and I'm very flexible in working both ways, often n the same project.

As a test case, let's look at something I HAVE been able to make, to a certain level at least - the timothy³ cube the timothy³ cube...

I'd like to collaborate on various functionality:

1. Programming patterns for the cube. Currently I'm running various demos/examples from the Neopixel and FastLED libraries. These look good, but aren't designed to work specifically with a cube shape, so I'm looking to create patterns that ARE sympathetic to the 3D cuboid shape.

2. Allowing the user to interact with the cube via Bluetooth LE. I have had some suu=cces her - in that I can connect to the Bluefruit Feather 32u4 from Adafruit, and get it to read values sent via the Adafruit app, which are then used as a variable in my code, allowing colour changes etc. Currently though, this is very primitive.