Controlling and powering a heating element, thermometer, and screen.

So I am making an incubator that I want to be able to control with my Arduino Uno. I am thinking about using a heating element and digital thermometer to do his but I don’t really know how to get the high voltages that I will need for powering the element other than that I will need a relay and transformer. I am somewhat new to Arduino and new to using high voltages or anything with AC current. I would also like be able to read and possible control humidity of the air inside the incubator and view everything on a small LED screen, but that is a secondary goal to mainting temp I need. Please tell me or direct me to a good tutorial on how to set up and design the high voltage stuff for a small temperature control system.

I am thinking about using a heating element like this one to do the job. What do you think and what more would I need?

Something like this can help you control a 120 AC device If your unfamiliar with high voltage.

I've seen a DIY incubators use a low watt light bulb to produce enough heat for chickens, unless your looking to build something a large. In which case, if you are familiar with household wiring, a light bulb and an incandescent bulb pigtail like this would be easily wired up to a relay like this...

The relay kit from sparkfun

...put the bulb in the bottom. Get a $3-6 temperature sensor, and mount it in the central. Part of the incubator or. Wherever you. Can get the best reading for where the eggs will lay. Then it's. a simple. Matter to have the Arduino monitor the temp, turning on/off the relay-light bulb, and displaying the temp on the LCD. There a nice temp/humidy sensor combo that be real handy in this case, as you need humidy too, if I'm not mistaken, ya words the end of the hatch.

I has a couple of these, haven't used them yet, but think they'd be perfect for your application.
Humidity and Temperature Sensor - DHT20 - SEN-18364 - SparkFun Electronics?