Contributing libraries

Hi,

I have built a library for the Arduino to interface Playstation2 controllers.
As I am new to C/C++, my writing and documentation may look a bit goofy to the eyes of experts. However, I think it's usage fairly follows the style of other Arduino libraries and is certainly practical.

I would appreciate advise on where I should be informing about this piece of code in order to have it listed among the "Contributed Libraries" on this site, along with advise on what it lacks in case it does not qualify.

It is stored at the URL below.
Reference and directions on basic wiring are included in the .txt file.
http://pspunch.com/pd/files/library/GPSX.zip

Thanks.

It would be great if you also put the documentation and a download link on a webpage, possibly the Arduino playground. Then just post again, and I should link it.

Hi mellis,

Sorry for the delay in response.
I have taken your advise and prepared an introduction page on my web site over the weekend.
Is it possible for you to link directly to the following URLs?

I have two libraries now.

• PS2 controller interface.
    Brief article and copy of attached documentation.
    Compared to the other PSX library currently on the Wiki, this one is short in some parts, but has some additional features.
    Studio Gyokimae - Arduino PS2 controller interface

• MIDI IN library
    Copy of attached documentation only.
    This is a framework to ease processing of incoming MIDI messages by setting your own callbacks depending on the event.
    Studio Gyokimae

I am relatively new to this community and not too aware of its hierarchy yet.
Please point out if I am rudely asking to bypass any conventional procedures.

Thanks.

I've been trying to use your library to use a PS2 controller to control some servos.

The buttons seem to work OK, but I can't get the analog sticks to function. There is no analog stick usage in the example sketch - could you put one up here, or msg me please?