R/C Rover 5 platform

Hello,
I am looking to put together a rover 5 (4 motors, 4 encoders) that is remote controlled using arduino. I have a arduino uno and the motor driver pictured with the uno (attached). I am wondering how to wire it up and what sketch to use. I have seen examples with elements of my project but not my actual project. I am new to this, please help me if you know anything about how I could make this robot. Also, if you know of any remote controls that will work well with arduino please let me know.
Thanks in advance,
Joccer

that is remote controlled using arduino

What remote control/ receiver??? That completely changes how the program will work. If you don't have one I would go with an xbee system (long range) or Ir(short range). Sparkfun sells a nice Ir kit for cheap. If you have your remote control let us know what kind it is.

I am thinking of using along the lines of this: Infrared Remote Control - COM-11759 - SparkFun Electronics
Why implications would this have on the sketch/ wiring up?

I am thinking of using along the lines of this: Infrared Remote Control - COM-11759 - SparkFun Electronics
Why implications would this have on the sketch/ wiring up?

The remote control does not work by it's self. When the Arduino receives the signal from the remote via a IR receiver it then has to decide how to act... which requires a sketch. Spark fun gives you an example sketch for it.. IR Control Kit Retail - RTL-11761 - SparkFun Electronics

As for wiring you need to connect a PWM pin on your Arduino to each pin on the board that says PWM. Then take a regular digital output on your Arduino like 13,12,8,7 (just not 1/2) to each pin marked DIR . Then take each pin marked CUR on the board to a Analog input on your Arduino (this is optional). Then tie the ground and 5v of your Arduino into the board. The gnd/ 5v pins are on the top right by motor 4 output.