3 phase induction motor control

Hi hackers !!!

You must be fed up with newbs too lazy for googling things.....but please help !!! ]:slight_smile:
I am a newb in microcontrollers (just bought the UNO)....and I am a licensed eletrician hence I understand Electronics, but microcontrollers have scared me to be true, but let us cut to the problem....

I need to run a 3 phase 50Hz 400V pump from my single phase supply of 230V.
In my parts bin I have a CPV363MU from International rectifier, which is a IGBT module from a burn-out VFD.

I want the uno to drive this module to create 3 phase power for the load 120 degrees apart.
Also what I would like to do is to connect a 10k multi-turn pot to change the frequency, so I can regulate the RPM of the motor (flow of water)...

So....the UNO would need to generate 6 signals to drive the individual IGBT transistors...

Please Help !!!

.and I am a licensed eletrician hence I understand Electronics,

I want the uno to drive this module to create 3 phase power for the load 120 degrees apart.

So....the UNO would need to generate 6 signals to drive the individual IGBT transistors...

I need to run a 3 phase 50Hz 400V pump from my single phase supply of 230V.

Would you agree that being a licensed electrician doesn't make you a Motor Controller Designer ?
You're right about everything you have stated so far but you haven't mentioned anything about how you plan to get 400 V from your 230 V. Giving you the benefit of the doubt about the electronics it is assumed, (since you're an Electrician) that you already know that 400 V rms is (400* 1.414 =565 V Peak and 1131 V Pk to Pk. Your single phase supply of 230V (230* 1.414 = 325 V Pk (650 V Pk to Pk) . So you can see my concern about how , as an Electrician, you plan to get from 650 V Pk - Pk to 1131 V Pk - Pk.
I know there are ways to do this but usually they are done by BSEETs (Electrical Engineers). As far as the code you may get some insight from this post :