Arduino Uno interfacing with PC Engine's WRAP?

Hi all,
I am a great fan of Arduino and the great many projects, although this is my first time dabbling with the board.

I have a Wrap.1E2 (PC Engines wrap1e103 product file) and would like to take serial output from this and process it using Arduino board over a serial connection. The arduino will then trigger certain outputs based on the input taken. So in effect the arduino would act as a serial terminal - could this serial data also be logged to the PC connected to the Arduino?

Sorry if these questions are incredibly stupid! I have attempted to do this alone, without bothering any poor arduino devs/hobbyists. I know that the Tx/Rx pins of the Arduino board are TTL rather than RS232 and so i would need a level shifter - i am working on a schematic for a diy shifter rather than forking out for an 'official' shield. As a side note, would i be able to connect the Wrap's usb breakout board to the Arduino too?

Thank you for your help! I'd have NO idea where to begin without the resources on this website.

antwan:
Hi all,
I am a great fan of Arduino and the great many projects, although this is my first time dabbling with the board.

I have a Wrap.1E2 (PC Engines wrap1e103 product file) and would like to take serial output from this and process it using Arduino board over a serial connection. The arduino will then trigger certain outputs based on the input taken. So in effect the arduino would act as a serial terminal - could this serial data also be logged to the PC connected to the Arduino?