Arduino group Toronto

Hello,
I have been inspired by the Waterloo group to start my own Arduino initiative somewhere closer to downtown Toronto. I did a bit of research and the Toronto Public Libraries have rooms available to rent for 15 bucks/hour. The North York Central Library is on a subway line and is pretty close to the 401 for non locals. I am open to any other possible options. Post here if you are interested.

Thanks,
Nigel

Count me in. I wont be free until May, but i'm sure it'll take a while to organize anyways.

I'd be willing to make a trip down to Toronto for one if it is well organized. I'm sure CSingleton would be interested as well.

I am definately interested . . .

I am interested too, I live at Yonge and Bloor, so I'm not that far away. I'll bring my robots to show.

Hey Everyone,
I'm interested, but I'm on the physical computing side of things... Does that count? I'm kind of a newbie at Arduino and I use it to interface with Flash.

I'm a developer that wants to make interesting projects. I also want to learn more about Arduino and electronics... I'd love to learn more from the group if it gets started.

Well we seem to have a decent sized group interested! Now all we need is for a local Torontonian to find a meeting place.

I would certainly be interested also. Especially helping people with hardware and similar issues. My location is Greenwood and Dundas, but anywhere on the subway is fine.

JD

So, are we going to meet or what? I am moving next weekend to Bathurst & Steels so I will not have time until the second weekend in May. Btw, the second saturday of each month there is a robot buildfest at Bugs'n'bots in Brampton. You are wellcome to join us!

nigel_mck, FusiveResonance, Ro-Bot-X, codegirl and torontogeek . . . you guys are loosing steam.

One of you needs to step up set a date and find a meeting location.