Using a L298N Driver and Sparkfun RedBoard to control a 12V DC Motor

Hi,

I am working on a project where I need to control the speed of a DC Motor. I am currently using a 12V DC Motor, a L298N Motor Driver and a Sparkfun RedBoard. Below I have included the code I am using (I am just trying to see if I can have control over direction and speed) as well as images of my wiring. I am using a power supply with the shown voltage, which I assumed should work fine as it is below 12. My main problem is that when I have everything wired up as shown and I upload the code, nothing happens. My motor does not spin or hum and there seems to be no change at all. I have tested all the wires and they are all running a current fine. I have also looked online and at other posts and it seems the most common error is not connecting the L298N and Arduino Ground, but I have done that. I am very new to Arduino and electronics, so I am hoping my error is obvious to someone. Thanks in advance for any help!

int enA = 9;
  int in1 = 8;
  int in2 = 7;

void setup() {
  pinMode(enA, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(in1, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(in2, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
  digitalWrite(in1, HIGH);
  digitalWrite(in2, LOW);
  analogWrite(enA, 200);
  delay(5000);
  digitalWrite(in1, LOW);
  digitalWrite(in2, HIGH);
  analogWrite(enA, 200);
  delay(2500);
}

I had trouble posting the images due to size, here is a link to them on imgur:

You could always scale down the images. 640x480 is plenty for most browser images. Then post them here. See this Simple Image Guide

However a photo of a pencil drawing showing how you have everything connected would be a lot more useful than the photos of your hardware.

Can we assume that the motor works if you connect it directly to the power supply?

Have you any means to know if the L298 is broken?

...R