$59 wirless accelerometer with zigbee?!

Hi All,

I just found these freescale wireless accelerometers for $59 each (without the usb connection for the computer). The website below says that they work with zigbee (if I'm reading it right). Does this mean I can interface an arduino (with zigbee) with the wireless sensors without the usb connector? If not, might it be possible to interface the sensors to an avr style chip?

I'm still a hardware noob, so any help would be great.

My primary idea is that I need two wireless accelerometers to connect to one or two arduino boards which will be emulating usb keyboards.

I have a ZSTAR kit as well and plenty of xbee modules and arduinos.
However I didn't have the need of interfacing it to the arduino shield.
If my memory doesn't trick me, these modules use zigbee protocol but they have a proprietary packet format in API mode which must be reversed by the C# library which i use to do the job.
I will give a better look at the documentation and find out if possible to connect them.
Cheers.

I did some more investigations from the Datasheet!
The MC13213 System in Package (SiP) integrates the MC9S08GT MCU with the MC1320x transceiver
into a single 9x9mm LGA package. The MC13213 provides 60 K Flash memory and 4 K of RAM. By
using the IEEE 802.15.4 Compliant MAC, or BeeStack ZigBee Protocol Stack.
Specifically it's a ZigBee 2006 compliant platform.

Now about the packets, there is nothing to reverse.
The packet structure and command formats are available in the manual.

The ZSTAR3 uses a simple time based protocol for an RF transfer of information between sensor boards
and the USB receiver. The protocol is based on a simple star topology for a communication network, with
one master point (USB stick) and slaves (sensor boards). It provides time slots for up to 16 sensors. Main
data of a load contains acceleration (X, Y and Z axis) and basic status data. The protocol is built on top of