Usb hid send frame

Hello folks
I have an arduino with usb host shield, scope of that is to use a usb HID of a device.
To check the connection I used some sw from circuits@home group and works fine.
My problem, due to the fact that I'm a basic programmer, is that I don't know how to send a hex string from arduino to the devices.
Is there an easy code that allow me to understand how to send (why not, to receive) messages from to usb hid interface with a little explainations?

Thank you in advance.
Mario

First thing you need to do is define what you mean be "a hex string". Frankly, it is unlikely that you need to send a string of hex digits to anything.

I have an arduino with usb host shield

due to the fact that I'm a basic programmer

These two statements do NOT go together!

Pauls
I have a meteo weather station that could share the data through hid usb. To obtain this informations is necessary to sent this string in hex 20 00 08 01 00 00 00 00.
My target is to send it and read what will be put in answer on the usb.
Thank you in advance.

mm

To obtain this informations is necessary to sent this string in hex 20 00 08 01 00 00 00 00.

Prove it! Post a link to some documentation that says that the device expects a string.

An array of bytes is NOT a string.

Dear,
I have to prove nohting, if you have someting that could help me please post, otherwise forget.

tnx

mhz1575:
if you have someting that could help me please post, otherwise forget.

PaulS has already given you the best advice there is.