Ethernet Shield (Wiz5100) Probles with reoccuring requests

Hello,

Im new to EtherNet problems. Im IT literate, but I lack understanding low level electronics. (eq.which way electrons really go + or -)

Im setting up home automation based on Arduino Uno r3 (orginal); Ethernet (china); Attiny84/NRF24L01+ nodes with DS18b20.

Problem Im facing is related to hosting/EhterNet Shield.

FatCow Shared Hosting giving me really poor support with HTTP debugging, and honestly I believe they block my WIZ5100 requests.

I'm using PuTTy on ubuntu to diagnose open ports "80", and got really strange results that don't help.

When connecting via EtherNet, using standard arduino sketches for URL/DNS Server host(i dont have ip number), everything works fine first time. I get trough server, send lines of GET, read the file in serial monitor.

BUT when test things and try few GET requests(one at the time.. no loops yet) I get this never ending "connecting..." on my second or third attempt! Dont know how to move forward.

To sum up:
Using this code:
http://arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/WebClient
My hosting shuts down or after 3rd attempt within 2minutes from firs one.

Please help.

Tom.

I have no problems with this example sketch in the playground.
http://playground.arduino.cc/Code/WebClient

SurferTim:
I have no problems with this example sketch in the playground.
Arduino Playground - HomePage

Thanks.
Im happy for you.

...on the side line, any one else with post I could benefit?

My bad. Here is "Perfect World" code to modify the webclient turtorial.

void loop()
{
  while(client.connected()) {
    while (client.available()) {
      char c = client.read();
      Serial.print(c);
    }
  }

client.stop();
  Serial.println(F("disconnected"));
  while(true);
}

arduino_node:
To sum up:
Using this code:
http://arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/WebClient
My hosting shuts down or after 3rd attempt within 2minutes from firs one.

Please help.

Can you post the url you are trying to retrieve?