Go Down

Topic: Use same analog input for 2 sesnors? (Read 186 times) previous topic - next topic

Lumis

Hello it's my first project on arduino.

I'm trying to do digital air ride pressure gauge in my car.

I'm using 5 Pressure Transducers
4 for each bag and one for air tank.

I'm using arduino uno. And for display i bought 16x2 I2C LCD.

At first i thought that is good idea to have i2c lcd becouse it's only 4 wires to hook up. I'm willing to leave arduino in car trunk and wire up lcd to the dash.

But now I'm facing one problem: i2c lcd using 2 analog inputs and I need to connect 5 sensors.

What ways I have to connect last sensor? maybe i can connect multiple sensors connected to one analog input?

here is my scheme:

Paul_KD7HB

Perhaps you could describe you air ride system a bit more. Is each air bag independently inflated and then disconnected from the tank? The commercial ones I have seen are all continuously connected to the common air storage tank, which is kept at a set pressure by an air compressor. How is your different/

Paul

Lumis

May 18, 2017, 11:24 pm Last Edit: May 18, 2017, 11:36 pm by Lumis
Perhaps you could describe you air ride system a bit more. Is each air bag independently inflated and then disconnected from the tank? The commercial ones I have seen are all continuously connected to the common air storage tank, which is kept at a set pressure by an air compressor. How is your different/

Paul
yeah, all bags is independent, in tank is pressure switch witch turns on/off compressor. then from tank 4 pipes to 4 solenoid valves from there pipes going to bags and in between bags and valves another smaller pipe going to analogue needle gauge. everything like in scheme below.