Soundboard With Keypad no file

I want to make a soundboard with my Arduino that when I push each different button on the keypad, it will play a sound that I will put on a micro sd card and put it on a mini MP3 player module. But I want the code and how to build it with the Arduino. I am a beginner but I really want to make it. I have been waiting a long time for this opportunity. I have been wanting to make this since I was 9, but could not find anyone or anything online to help me for FREE.

I want to make a soundboard with my Arduino that when I push each different button on the keypad, it will play a sound that I will put on a micro sd card and put it on a mini MP3 player module. But I want the code and how to build it with the Arduino. I am a beginner but I really want to make it. I have been waiting a long time for this opportunity. I have been wanting to make this since I was 9, but could not find anyone or anything online to help me for FREE.

audio for app.zip (995 KB)

If someone gives you to code and instructions you will miss out on the fun and education that comes from creating something yourself. That's going to be much more valuable than the finished device. If this is something you've been wanting to do so long then why would you want to cheapen the experience?

Instead, I would suggest that you spend some time doing research and experimentation.

Start by uploading some simple sketches to your Arduino to make sure that's working and you understand how to use it. You can find some in the Arduino IDE at File > Examples > 01.Basics.

Next, you will want to make sure you can use buttons. You will find information on this here:

If there are things in those programs you don't understand then work until you do understand then. This is a good place to look things up:

You will probably be able to find a library for the control of your MP3 module, which will come with example code. Run some simple test code to be sure the MP3 module is working.