ATTINY84 PWM

Hi

Wonder if anyone can guide me on a problem I have.

Migrating a project from the UNO to a standalone ATTINY84 I've encountered a problem with PWM.

I think Pin 6 and 7 on the ATTINY are the PWM (I've tried both) pins but in my program the motor won't turn on any value other than 255. Any other values, the motor fails to turn though I can here the motor 'click'.

The PWM signal is sent to Enable 1 on an L293D.

It worked fine on the UNO so I'm thinking a config problem on the smaller chip??

I'm using Arduino as an ISP and have tried both Internal processor speeds on the ATTINY - after burning the bootloader.

Everything works fine apart from being able to control the motor speed!

Appreciate any thoughts please?

Sorry, our telepaths don't work on Sundays. You'll have to post code...

Code attached below. Don't think this a coding issue - as it works on the UNO - with different pin assignments... the code is very BASIC! I'm new to all of this. Apols for the structure etc....

In case its not obvious the code drives a motor which raises and lowers a chicken house door dependent on light.

int photocellReading; // var for ldr reading
int sw_level = 340; // light level for switching

int doorstate = 0; // is the door open or closed 1=closed 0=open
int x = 1; // used to ensure motor keeps running once activated
int time = 0; // used to wait until after dark and not close immediately
int i=255; // motor speed 35 is slowest, 255 fastest
const int photocellPin = 0; // ldr on A5 - don't use A0 or A1 with motorshield.
const int doordownPin = 1; // door closed switch input pin
const int doorupPin = 2; // door open switch input pin
const int enable = 6; // motor pulse pin
const int forward = 4; // motor direction
const int reverse = 5; // motor direction

void setup() {
pinMode(reverse, OUTPUT); // Initiates Motor Channel A pin
pinMode(forward, OUTPUT); // Initiates Brake Channel A pin
pinMode(doorupPin, INPUT); // Door Up Switch is an input