Question regarding Arduino and 9DOF Sensor

Hello everyone,

I am relatively new to developing with Arduino and the field of electrical engineering in general so I am looking for a more experienced eye to look over my work to prevent any costly mistakes before they occur (and clear up any confusion I have.)

I have purchased an ATAVRSBIN2 (Datasheet) and would like it to cooperate with the Arduino (Uno).

I have managed to find one other topic regarding both the ATAVRSBIN2 and Arduino (link)but I am a bit confused and before I hastily attempt to do something (and ruin something), I want to make sure my setup looks good.

My current strategy (unimplemented) is to use the GND, PWR, SDA and SCL to use I2C with the Arduino.

Question 1: Can I safely use the 3.3V from my Arduino to power the device?

Question 2: Do I need a 4K7 pull-up resistor for the SDA/SCL connections (as specified here) or am I correct when I read "The I2C pull-up resistors are included on the Inertial Two Sensors Xplained board. " (Top of page 4 in the datasheet).

Question 3: In the article/blog I referenced, the two of them used a "logic level converter" (link), do I need this and what purpose is it serving? (From my understanding, it's just regulating 5V to 3.3V; which I believe my Arduino board already does for me.)

Thanks in advance, sorry if this board is not intended for this. I tried to be detailed in my questions but if I missed anything, just let me know.

1 : Yes, you should use the 3.3V for the 9DOF board.
2 : No, the 9DOF board already contains pull-up resistors of 2k2. Also that level shifter contains pull-up resistors.
3 : Yes, the sensor chips use 2.5V. You should use a level shifter for the signals. Since the low side is 2.5V, the level shifter low voltage should be connected to the 2.5V of the 9DOF board. I think that 2.5V is not on a pin on the header, so you have to solder a wire to the 2.5V on the board.