Help with LED Cluster needed (Urgent)

Hi,

I need to get this project done as soon as possible (it's part of a bigger project for university), so any help is much much appreciated! Everything works with 1 LED as well as 8 LEDs (on a breadboard using 330 ohm resistors), however I would like to use the LED cluster I bought instead of just 1 LED or 8 LEDs. Also, if you have an ideas for increasing the sensitivity of a sound sensor, please let me know :slight_smile:

I have the following LED Cluster from Maplin: http://images.maplin.co.uk/300/pd01b.jpg
How would I go about connecting this LED cluster to the Arduino? (Please bear in mind I am a total newbie in electronics).

int sensorPin = 4;
// Setting the input pin for the sound sensor
int ledPin = 13; 
// Setting the output pin for the light emitting diode 
int val = 2;
// Variable to store the value coming from the sensor

void setup() {
pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); 
// Setting ledPin as the output
Serial.begin(9600);
// Initialising serial communication with computer
}

void loop(){
val = analogRead(sensorPin);
// Reading the analogue value from the sensor
Serial.println(val); 
// Sending the signal to the computer in the form of ASCII digits

if (val > 3) { 
// If the signal value received from the sensor is higher than 460 
digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH); 
// Then turn the LED on
} 
else { 
// Otherwise
digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW); 
// Turn the LED off
}
delay(30);
}

LED Cluster details:

Specifications (IF=200mA)
Maximum luminous intensity: 23000mcd
Viewing angle: 40°
Typical forward voltage: 9.6V (11.2V)
Peak wavelength: 660nm
Maximum reverse current: 100µA @ VR=18V
Power dissipation: 2.5W max.
DC forward current: 250mA max.
Reverse voltage: 5V max.
Operating temperature range: -5°C to +65°C

As I said before, this is for uni, so I am stressing a lot right now, any help is appreciated :slight_smile:

There's more than one way to go about this.
The attachment is but one of many.
(It features a "logic-level" MOSFET.)