Self burn by i2c EEPROM (bootloader)

hi guys,

first sorry my english.

I'm trying make bootloader self write sketch by one eeprom memory on i2c bus,
the concep is:

1. the first time:
    I burn new bootloader then burn fist version of sketch.

2. I send hex content to i2c memory using any comunication interface, using one routine on fist sketch to do it, check the information twice ,write flag on device eprom memory and reboot device.

3. bootloader find new version of software(flag) and selfburn new sketch using i2c eeprom and start app.

4. the new version of sketch is runing.

I can use this routine by serial, ethernet, wifi or any comunication device, only need have apropriate function on fist sketch (and updates of this) to receive new firmware and write on i2c memory.

my problems, I'm a newbie on atmegas, I have expertise with firmwares but no with atmegas and still having problens with my "hack bootloader"

I start with(maybe) the original bootloader on /hardware/arduino/avr/bootloaders/atmega
and make this changes.

on includes of ATmegaBOOT_168.c

/* some includes */
#include <util/twi.h> //TWI Library to use i2c serial eeprom

and this 2 funcions to use EEPROM
after the functions prototypes on bootloader

void EEOpen()
{
	//Set up TWI Module
	TWBR = 5;
	TWSR &= (~((1<<TWPS1)|(1<<TWPS0)));

}

uint8_t EEReadByte(uint16_t address)
{
	uint8_t data;

//Initiate a Dummy Write Sequence to start Random Read
	do
	{
		//Put Start Condition on TWI Bus
		TWCR=(1<<TWINT)|(1<<TWSTA)|(1<<TWEN);

//Poll Till Done
		while(!(TWCR & (1<<TWINT)));

//Check status
		if((TWSR & 0xF8) != 0x08)
			return FALSE;

//Now write SLA+W
		//EEPROM @ 00h
		TWDR=0b10100000;	

//Initiate Transfer
		TWCR=(1<<TWINT)|(1<<TWEN);

//Poll Till Done

}while((TWSR & 0xF8) != 0x18);

//Now write ADDRH
	TWDR=(address>>8);

//Initiate Transfer

//Poll Till Done

//Check status
	if((TWSR & 0xF8) != 0x28)
		return FALSE;

//Now write ADDRL
	TWDR=(address);

//Initiate Transfer

//Poll Till Done