Controlling intensities of an 12v electromagnet using PWM signals

Hi everyone!

I'm new to electronics stuff :sob: & pls pardon me for my stupid questions.

Here is what i'm going to do:
I want to suspend a magnet+weight(variable(0-250g)) in midair by using an electromagnet.
For sensing the position of the hanging object, i'm using 2 ratiometric hall effect sensors above & below the electromagnet.
If the object is near to electromagnet(by the signals of sensors), i need to control the intensity of electromagnet by PWM signals to move it down & in the same way if the object that is hanging is moving away from the electromagnet because of increase in weight i need to pull it up to the specified position.

The gap between the electromagnet & the object(with permanant magnet) should be 1.5 -2 cm.

Please help me in:

1. How many no. of turns in electromagnet & which thickness of magnet wire should I choose to be wound around a soft ferrite rod for a 250g weight to get suspended in midair. The permanent magnet which i'm using with the object is N52 neodymium magnet.
    2)Can i directly connect this electromagnet with PWM pin? Will the arduino blowup as load is inductive?
  2. How can i vary the intensities of the electromagnet according to the values from hall sensor? As arduino output is only 5v, here electromagnet takes 12v. I need a circuit for this.
    I want the valves & schematic diagrams for the above. I need them soon to start my project.

Please someone help me in my Project :confused: . Any help is appreciated.
Thanks in advance

Hall effect sensor placement is one above the (a)electromagnet & one between (b)electromagnet and permanent magnet. Difference(b-a) between two sensors gives the valve proportional to the distance of the object from the electromagnet.

First of all: