Stepper Motor Control with Arcade Joystick

Hi

I recently asked for help and advice on controlling a stepper motor's rotation with a thumb joystick and thanks to forum users "noisyvoid" and "ash901226" I got enough help to setup my project successfully. However, I now want to enclose the project and bought an arcade joystick to replace the thumb joystick. When I got the joystick I saw that it was not a potentiometer joystick, but a relay switch joystick instead. Since I'm still learning to get the hang of things, I'm not sure how the code will have to affected in order for the joystick to work with my current code...

Here is the code:

#include <Stepper.h>
#include <Servo.h>

const int num_step = 50; // motor steps per revolution
const int pwm_cha = 3;
const int pwm_chb = 11;
const int dir_cha = 12;
const int dir_chb = 13;
const int brake_cha = 9;
const int brake_chb = 8;

int Pot1 = 2;
int val;
Servo myservo; // create servo object to control a servo
Stepper stepper(num_step, dir_cha, dir_chb);

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(9600);
pinMode(pwm_cha, OUTPUT);
pinMode(pwm_chb, OUTPUT);
pinMode(brake_cha, OUTPUT);
pinMode(brake_chb, OUTPUT);
digitalWrite(pwm_cha, HIGH);
digitalWrite(pwm_chb, HIGH);
digitalWrite(brake_cha, LOW);
digitalWrite(brake_chb, LOW);

myservo.attach(2);
}

void loop()
{
int PVal=analogRead(Pot1);
if (PVal >= 507 || PVal <= 517)
{ // fill in with the one you need to make it brake
}
if (PVal > 517 )
{
int K= map (PVal, 518,1023,0,400); /* max is the value that you get from your experiment with the max speed of the stepper before stalling*/
int S=map (K, 0,400,0,num_step);
stepper.setSpeed(K); //this set the speed of the stepper motor
stepper.step(S); //this set the direction and the number of step it would take
Serial.print("Forward, K=");
Serial.print(K);
Serial.print(" PVAL=");
Serial.println(PVal);
}
if (PVal < 507 )
{