Working with 2 photoresistors

Hello!

I am a newbie in arduino and I am trying to control a LED brightness with photoresistors. Basically, what I am trying to achieve is that each photoresistor will correspond to different brightness level.

For some reason I am not able to achieve that, and only one of the photoresistor is actually working.

Here is the code:

int lightPin = 0; //define a pin for Photo resistor
int lightPin2 = 1; //define a pin for Photo resistor

int ledPin=9;

int brightness = 0;
int fadeAmount = 5;

int sensorValue1;
int sensorValue2;

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(9600); //Begin serial communcation
pinMode( ledPin, OUTPUT );

}

void loop()
{

sensorValue1 = analogRead (0);
ensorValue2 = analogRead (1);

Serial.println(analogRead(lightPin));
Serial.println(analogRead(lightPin2));
analogWrite(ledPin,brightness);

brightness = brightness + fadeAmount;

if (sensorValue1 < 800){

brightness = 255;
fadeAmount = -fadeAmount ;

}

if (sensorValue2 < 500){

brightness = 5;

} else {

brightness = 0 ;
}

delay(10);
}

And I am also attaching the circuit schematic.

I am doing this with the help of different tutorials, and I am just stuck right now. Possibly I am making some really stupid mistakes, but just can't figure it out.

If someone could just help or give some piece of advice I would be very thankful.

Modify the code to say:-

FirstsensorValue  = analogRead  (0);
   SecondsensorValue  = analogRead  (1);

Serial.println(FirstsensorValue);
    Serial.println(analogRead(SecondsensorValue));

And say what values you see as the sensors are covered up.

Hi!

Thanks for the reply!

the sensor that is connected to the Analog pin 0 (sensorValue1) show values between:

When not covered is around 557, and when covered 240, with moreless variation (sometimes 300 and sometimes around 170)

The sensor that is connected to Analog pin 1 (sensorValue2), shows a little more difference: