Arduinoids in Ontario Canada

I'm looking for some people in the Toronto area who is fairly new to arduino and would like to chat about there experiences and projects. Also looking for somewere in my area to buy arduino stuff.

1 Like

hi.
i live in windsor and i am a newbie with ardunio and programming , i would like to talk to like mind people to help with projects

thanks
chilliman :slight_smile:

stewartthecanadian,

If you are in the Toronto area, then I highly recommend a visit to Creatron Inc. http://creatroninc.com/. There is not much from the world of Arduino that they seem to be missing and the proprietor is very knowledgeable.

Creatron Inc.
255 College St.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M5T 1R5
Tel: 416-977-9258
Fax: 416-977-4700

I'll take a moment to raise my hand and say that I am interested in meeting up with other Arduino fans in the Cambridge, Kitchener, Waterloo and Guelph area.

I've managed to meet up a year or so ago, with a couple of people from the University of Waterloo however they have now graduated and moved on.

1 Like

I, too, am interested in finding others to chat with and work on our Arduino challenges. I am a long drive from Toronto, but even an email list and an intent to connect when we can would be great. A smaller group based on a geographic area will give us all more 'air time' and best of all it will be free! :slight_smile:

Brian

1 Like

Greetings All

I guess I'm an Old Newbee.
Just bought my first Arduino Uno last week, and I hope to get it up and running as soon as I plow through The ton of info i've read so far.
I've been a computer nut since the Timex Sinclair and Commodore Pet. The only programming I did back then was a bit of machine language and Basic. I never thought I'd have the need to learn about other languages, so I never bothered.
Now it looks like I have to get my head into C and C++ to program the Arduino.

Hopefully with the help from you guys.

TTFN
Hope to chat with you all later.

sparkie4080