noob help! Visual Cueing System for theatre

Hi all, i got an arduino uno in the hope that it will help me with with a project i'm doing. I'm completely new to programming (know absolutely zero, played around with the arduino examples but the code doesn't make sense) and i know a bit of electronics and would appreciate any help. Basicly want to control 4 LEDs with 3 buttons with the arduino. On the attached image i've got 2 boxes, each has got a red LED and a Green LED, 'Box A' has got two momentary switches 'B1' and 'B2" and 'Box B' has got one 'B3", boxes connected to one another with CAT5 cable. When 'B1' on 'Box A' is pressed i want both red LEDs to switch on, when 'B3' on "Box B" is then pressed both red LEDs must start blinking. Now when 'B1' on 'Box A' is pressed again the green LED on 'Box B' must swith on, and the green LED on 'Box A' must start blinking. When 'B3' is pressed for the second time, green LED on 'Box A' must stay on and green LED on 'Box B' must switch off. Button 'B2' on 'Box A' resets the program to start from the beginning.

I hope someone will be able to help me with this.

Regards.

Not difficult to realize.

But is is the only way of using it ? I mean will always order be processed like that ?

What is the length of the line ? will this wire line be only for your stuff or it you will use your dmx or sound patch through the theater ?

Yep it works in that excact order, it is to be used between the stage manager and sound operator as the sound operator does noet wear a comms headset so it has to be a visual system. The commands works as follows:

Stage manager => Sound Tech : standby cue! (B1 pressed 1st time)
Sound Tech => Stage manager : standing by! (B3 pressed 1st time)
Stage Manager => Sound Tech : Go Cue! (B1 pressed 2nd time)
Sound Tech => Stage Manager : Cue running! (B3 pressed 2nd time)

Stage manager the resets for next cue. (B2 Pressed)