KVM to Ethernet with arduino.. is it possible?

I had this project on my mind for quite awhile to make sort of a remote KVM switch, so that I could see and access BIOS and other stuff on my servers remotely without having to lag around my monitor and such.
I have already seen some solutions that do that, but they are usually commercial and very expensive.
I haven't used Arduino or such yet, but I coded in C and PHP for some years now, and I'm pretty new to electronics in general as well.

As far as I understand I can use Arduino with Ethernet shield for my project, please correct me if I'm wrong. My biggest problem as I see it is to convert signal from VGA port... as far as I understand VGA has 3 8-bit colors and h-sync with v-sync and I would think that I could use ADCs on Arduino, but in Reference it says that to convert analog to digital takes about 100us, but as far as I understand for 640x480@60hz would require 31.5kHz (which is about every 33us there's another pixel) so I would imagine it would skip pixels left and right and it wouldn't work or maybe there's a work around? I was also wondering if I would do it in assembly code would it read it faster and work? Or maybe I should use something even more powerful or some dedicated chip to do all that?

I'm a bit confused, and I realize that this project on the same level as my knowledge, but I would still want to try.
I hope there's someone that has done something similar or could help me out...

Thanks!

You would not need to process the video, just switch it – so the Arduino should be fast enough.
But KVM switches are not very expensive, you could probably buy a four way switch for much less than the cost of an Arduino plus all the components you would need.

kvm switches are cheap... but what I'm talking about it something like this
http://www.epiphan.com/products/other-applications/kvm2ethernet/ it costs $1600 too...
so pretty much anything would be cheaper than using it.
I hope this clears up what i meant...