button and switch

Hello,
I'm 20 and just bought my first house, i'm completely rebuilding it
and would like to install domotics. I have a diploma in electronics and chose for Arduino because I belive in the Open Source idea.

I'm using push buttons in my house who power 24VDC relays, those relays give signal to a Arduino Mega 2560.
The Arduino exits are connected to 5V relays who power 230V AC lights or 230V AC dimmer modules

So I basicly only need the button and the switch programs, I can find both in the libarys
The problem is i never learned how to program using .html
If I use the button and switch program and rename everything I can get my Arduino to work
But if I use 2 working programs with diffrent names they don't work, do I need to end a program somehow before I type the next program?

Also does anyone have a idea how I would realise the following:
Pushbutton1 sets relay1 as switch
Pushbutton2 sets relay1 as switch but when relay1 is powered Push button 2 has no effect.

and

Pushbutton3 sets relay2 as switch
Pushbutton4 sets relay2 as switch but only for 2 minutes then relay2 gets turned off. (If relay2 was already turned on it stays on for 2 minutes)

I have been trying to make this work since november but no luck so far. I would really like Open Source domotics, if someone who understands Arduino programming would be able to get me on the right track I'd be for ever greatful. If someone would like a small tip for his help we could work something out too.

Thanx so far!

The problem is i never learned how to program using .html

Not a problem. You don't program the Arduino in html. You program it using C++.

If I use the button and switch program and rename everything I can get my Arduino to work

What "button and switch program"? What did you change?

But if I use 2 working programs with diffrent names they don't work, do I need to end a program somehow before I type the next program?