Read integers from SD card

Hi all. I'm fairly new here so I'm still learning and I hope someone can help me, please!

I need to read sets of 5 integer variables one line at a time from a CSV file stored on an SD card. I have got the SD card working and I can read the file one line at a time. For example, if the data file is as below:

etc.

I can read each line individually (10,15,23,108,65 then 15,86,97,54,180 etc.)

My problem is that I can't figure out how to split the lines (strings) into integer values where the first integer is before the first comma, the second integer is between the first and second comma etc.

My code extract looks like this at the moment:

while (myFile.available()) {
    char in_char = myFile.read();
    inData += in_char; 
    if (in_char == '\n')
        {
            Serial.print("Arduino Received: ");
            Serial.println(inData);
//
// this is where I need to split inData into the five integer values
// and then do something with each individually
// 
            inData = ""; // Clear received buffer      

}
 }

What am I missing, please? Or is there a better way to do this?

Thanks.

Richard

Hi Richard,
check this post and look for strtok_r
http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/topic,41215.0.html

beware, I didn´t try it myself. For further questions u maybe should follow up on in the programming forum.
Best, RObert

Hi Robert and thanks for the response.

I've looked at that thread but am battling to find documentation on the strtok_r function / command so I'm battling to adapt it.

Have tou found documentation for strtok_r?

Thanks.

Richard

I'm also wondering if it isn't possible to import integer values directly from the SD card but I have no idea how to start trying to do that :~

Richard

I also can´t find the documentation on arduino.cc but maybe that´s bc it´s a standard C function.
The code below compiles ok in the arduino env, although it doesn´t anything with sense. I didn´t try to run it on Arduino.