Would you like to help me testing a service to send alerts via IM?

Hi all,

I am developing a service to easily send alerts via IM like Telegram, Skype and Messenger (and maybe others in the future).
I developed it with the aim to make things very easy, so the service can be consumed on IOT devices too: it only requires a simple API call.

I would like to test it on Arduino, but I have no real development experience on it. Is there someone willing to help me?
What I would like to do is test the service on a real Arduino environment and create code samples to share with other users.

In the case this is the service: https://ezalert.me

Maurizio

Do you have anything working already?
Those services are notorious for not providing an API to send messages or so without using their app/website.

You got exactly the point! That's why what I developed IS a simple API.

Please have a look at this doc: How EZAlert.me works

Basically what we need to do on Arduino is a GET http request to an URL like the following:

https://ezalert.me/v1/sendAlert?apikey=YY-YYYYYYYYY&text=This%20is%20the%20alert

Obviously Arduino should have a Ethernet/WiFi port. :slight_smile:

I read somewhere that there is a "HttpClient" class that can make http calls, but as I said... I don't know anything about programming Arduino.

In the case, I also have a Repo on github with examples about how to call EZAlert API in various languages:

Maurizio

Good luck keeping your web scraper up to date... The moment they find out about you, your service will be done for.
Twitter is afaik the only such service that accepts bots - so a large part, possibly most, of the messages on that platform are from bots.

Actually the whole service is built on the real services APIs. It's not a scraper.

And the working bots for Telegram, Skype and Messenger are official bots registered and authorized on the IM platforms.

ok.. so I get that you can send your API some data using the following URL: