GPS-LCD Speedometer

Hello, I own an Arduino Uno Rev3, a SainSmart 4884 Graphics Display module, and an Adafruit Ultimate GPS Logger Shield. I already know that I can stack them with Adafruit's stackable headers. Anyway, I need help programming something that gets my Longitude, Latitude, and speed from the GPS and displays it on the LCD. I have no idea where to start, but I do have the libraries. Here is what I have so far:

#include <DFrobot_bmp.h>
#include <DFrobot_chinese.h>
#include <font_6x8.h>
#include <font_big.h> //< Above are all font libraries and stuff
#include <LCD4884.h> // < This is the LCD4884 Graphics Module Library
#include <Adafruit_GPS.h> // < This is Adafruit's Ultimate GPS Module

I really need help, as I am a newbie to this program. I would gladly appreciate it. I have little knowledge on Arduino program, I only know BASIC. Please help me finish my code. I am doing this project as a speedometer for my RC car (as the GPS logs to a microSD, I can get the top speed) and for geocaching without directions, (JUST LAT, LONG)

inval1d:
I am doing this project as a speedometer for my RC car (as the GPS logs to a microSD, I can get the top speed) ...

The RC car (or An RC car) isn't going to go far enough for that to figure.
The difference in coordinates won't be far enough apart to make such a determination.
It's not that fine.

I have made lcd speedos that are graphic for choppers.

The GPS one of the very best available out their leaving the RTK ones which are like $999(leving these out of context) these gps modules are correct to the minium 1meter accuracy so even if the GPS modules is damn correct and right on the meter accuracy you wont be able to calculate any speed or get any coordinates for the distance you ran for that is under 1meter.

EDIT:

So I would suggest taking the rotation counting using a magnet and a hall sensor or using the optical rotary encoders.

Video I found: http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=sdApD66HGSI

inval1d:
Video I found