I'm doing this:

int msg = 1000; // test number
vw_send(msg);
vw_wait_tx();

But i'm getting this compiling error:
Invalid conversion from 'int' to 'uint8_t*'

Can't send numbers, only text!

Can somebody help me?

You can't send a value of 1000 in a single byte (which is what 'uint8_t*' is about).An int value would need to be split into an high order byte and a low order byte in order to transfer it using that method. I'd declare a couple of byte variables and make one the high order by integer dividing it by 256 and the low order using modulo 256 (%). And then send one after the other and reassemble it at the far end.

:frowning: didn't understand.

I tried some codes that i found but got nothing...

I'm not good with bytes and this things, if I could make a function to send 16 variables of a array and recognize every single one at the receiver, would be soo good.

if I could make a function to send 16 variables of a array and recognize every single one at the receiver, would be soo good.

What kind of array? Sent as binary data or string data?

All arrays are values between 0 and 1023, only this. I want to receive and transform this values in int numbers to control, for example, servos and led's brightness...

:slight_smile:

You're trying to squash a quart into a pint pot in simple terms. I'm not feeling nice enough to write the code for you.......

If the values aren't too important, you could divide them by 4 so they will fit in a byte value and if needed multiply them back up at the far end.

The vars must be very precisive. I don't know how it works, but gonna try to find something.

Never thought this would be so hard.

Geek by name, but not by nature ?

Heres a start :

http://arduino.cc/en/Reference/Byte

Ok, sorry by the questions, gonna try here.

Basically, I have to convert a number from 0 to 255 to byte, send it by virtualWire, read it with receiver and then 'unbyte' it to number?