Code: [Select]
return(RightStrip.Color(r,g,b));
  return(LeftStrip.Color(r,g,b));

Hmm

???

AWOL

???

That's exactly what I thought too.
"Pete, it's a fool looks for logic in the chambers of the human heart." Ulysses Everett McGill.
Do not send technical questions via personal messaging - they will be ignored.

joey2point0

I am not very familiar with that.

Familiar with what? EEPROM? It's not complicated at all and there are examples you can look at that will explain it.

See i am a total noob, i understand the concept of what you are trying to say, i just am terrible at programming. i tried looking at the examples but i still do not understand. 

PaulS

Look at your Wheel() function. What happens when the first return statement is executed? How many values can you return from a function (using the return statement)?

joey2point0

Look at your Wheel() function. What happens when the first return statement is executed? How many values can you return from a function (using the return statement)?

im sorry, i have no idea what you are talking about

AWOL

Look at your Wheel() function.

You have a function in the code you posted called "Wheel". Look at it.

What happens when the first return statement is executed?

At the end of the function you are looking at are two statements containing the word "return".
What happens when your sketch executes the first of those "return"s?

Why doesn't it matter if there is or isn't a second "return"?
"Pete, it's a fool looks for logic in the chambers of the human heart." Ulysses Everett McGill.
Do not send technical questions via personal messaging - they will be ignored.

joey2point0

I have two different LED strips hooked up to the arduino, the left one and right one. does that awnser it?

Arrch

See i am a total noob, i understand the concept of what you are trying to say, i just am terrible at programming. i tried looking at the examples but i still do not understand.