Advantage of Arduino

Dear All
I am new for arduino
I would like to know, What is the advantage Arduino than AVR.if both use same chips
Thanks in advance

The advantages, in my opinion is that Arduino is easier to understand, and it is quicker for writing working code. Then, you also have the advantages of examples, and shared knowledge.

Dear cyclegadget
Thank you very much for reply

It would be much appreciated, if you can prove that quicker writhing code using example like LED blinking
Thanks in advance

In Assembly using PIC

loop
bsf portb,1
call delay
bcf portb,1
call delay
goto loop

delay is a built in function on PIC, is it?
Pin modes?
Is this a troll?

I hope he is not fishing...

It is quicker for me because, I am not sharp at port control and I have not memorized registers or things like that. I am a Novice but, I do alright using Arduino. To do what you did, I would have to look up things and that is where my time would be.

Copy and paste took 30 seconds more or less.

/*
  Blink
  Turns on an LED on for one second, then off for one second, repeatedly.

This example code is in the public domain.
 */

void setup() {                
  // initialize the digital pin as an output.
  // Pin 13 has an LED connected on most Arduino boards:
  pinMode(13, OUTPUT);     
}

void loop() {
  digitalWrite(13, HIGH);   // set the LED on
  delay(1000);              // wait for a second
  digitalWrite(13, LOW);    // set the LED off
  delay(1000);              // wait for a second
}

duinopad:
Dear All
I am new for arduino
I would like to know, What is the advantage Arduino than AVR.if both use same chips
Thanks in advance

Advantage include:

1. Easy to use and free IDE, available in all popular PC operating systems.
  2. Access to many arduino supplied C/C++ libraries and functions as well as a world of 3rd party contributed C/C++ libraries and functions.
  3. Help is always available from this very friendly forum.

What more could a newcomer ask for?

Lefty